February Programming-CAVC History From The Perspective Of Its Clerks of Court

The CAVC Historical Society and CAVC Bar Association will host a panel discussion featuring the first three Clerks of the Court, Melanie Dorsey, Robert Comeau, and Norman Herring. Moderated by the fourth and current Clerk, Gregory Block, the panel will discuss challenges faced in the early days of the Court, the evolution of the position from the days of paper to electronic filing, and share their thoughts about the Court’s history. 

Join us for this unique panel discussion on February 25, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. EST.

Join Zoom Meeting


Meeting ID: 961 7502 1332

One tap mobile

+13017158592,,96175021332# US (Washington DC)

+13126266799,,96175021332# US (Chicago)

Dial by your location

       +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

       +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

       +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

       +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

       +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

       +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)


Bradley Hennings

President, Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims Historical Society

2020 Officer Elections

The CAVC Historical Society is excited to announce its new Officers for the 2020 to 2022 term:

Brad Hennings, President
Diane Boyd Rauber, Vice President
Lauren Barefoot, Secretary
David Ames Treasurer

Thanks to our outgoing President, Jon Gaffney, and Treasurer, Chris Wysokinski, for their service to the Historical Society.

Congratulations to the new Officers, and we’re looking forward to new programs and events in the coming year!

2019 Trustee Election Results

At our Annual Meeting on May 29, the Historical Society announced the results of our 2019 Trustee Elections. The following individuals have been elected to three-year terms on the Society’s Board of Trustees:

  • Linda Blauhut (returning for a second term)
  • Glenda Herl (returning for a second term)
  • David Myers (returning for a second term)
  • Diane Rauber
  • Charles Teague (returning for a second term)

Ken Carpenter finished his three-year term as a trustee and did not run for re-election.

In addition, our treasurer, Mohammad Shouman, resigned from his position effective May 21, 2019. The Board of Trustees selected Chris Wysokinski, a law clerk at the U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims, to fill that position.

Congratulations to our new trustees and treasurer, and thank you to Ken and Mohammad for your service to the Historical Society!

2018 Election Results

The 2018 – 2020 officers of the Historical Society are:

Jonathan Gaffney, President
Bradley Hennings, Vice President
Anna Whited, Secretary
Mohammad Shouman, Treasurer

Thanks to Elizabeth Pesin for her service as Treasurer from 2016 to 2018!