2019 Trustee Election Results

At our Annual Meeting on May 29, the Historical Society announced the results of our 2019 Trustee Elections. The following individuals have been elected to three-year terms on the Society’s Board of Trustees:

  • Linda Blauhut (returning for a second term)
  • Glenda Herl (returning for a second term)
  • David Myers (returning for a second term)
  • Diane Rauber
  • Charles Teague (returning for a second term)

Ken Carpenter finished his three-year term as a trustee and did not run for re-election.

In addition, our treasurer, Mohammad Shouman, resigned from his position effective May 21, 2019. The Board of Trustees selected Chris Wysokinski, a law clerk at the U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims, to fill that position.

Congratulations to our new trustees and treasurer, and thank you to Ken and Mohammad for your service to the Historical Society!

Panel Discussion: The Court’s First 15 Years

Please join the CAVC Historical Society for a panel discussion featuring two of the Court’s original Judges, Kenneth B. Kramer and Donald L. Ivers, moderated by current Judge Amanda Meredith. In honor of the Court’s 30th anniversary in 2019, the panel will focus on the first 15 years of the Court’s history.

When: Thursday, June 27, 2019 at 3:00 pm
Where: Courtroom, U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims

We will also livestream the event on the Historical Society’s YouTube Channel.

If you plan to attend in person, please RSVP by Monday, June 24, to info@cavchistory.org.

Notice of 2019 Annual Meeting & Trustee Elections

The CAVC Historical Society’s 2019 Annual Meeting will be held on Wednesday, May 29, 2019, at 3:00 pm in the Chief Judge’s Chambers of the U.S. Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims.

Please RSVP to Jon Gaffney at president@cavchistory.org if you plan to attend.

Trustee Elections

We are accepting nominations for individuals interested in serving on our Board of Trustees. If you are interested or would like to nominate someone, please email Jon Gaffney at president@cavchistory.org no later than Wednesday, May 8.

Election ballots will be emailed to members approximately two weeks before the annual meeting.

2018 Election Results

The 2018 – 2020 officers of the Historical Society are:

Jonathan Gaffney, President
Bradley Hennings, Vice President
Anna Whited, Secretary
Mohammad Shouman, Treasurer

Thanks to Elizabeth Pesin for her service as Treasurer from 2016 to 2018!

2018 Annual Meeting and Officer Elections

Save the Date for our

2018 Annual Meeting

Thursday, May 3, 2018
3:00 pm

CAVC Courtroom
US Court of Appeals for Veterans Claims
625 Indiana Ave NW, Suite 900

Please RSVP to president@cavchistory.org.

Call-In Details:
1 (855) 797-9485, Meeting # 857 648 304

If you are interested in running (or nominating someone) for one of our officer positions (President, Vice President, Secretary, or Treasurer), please email president@cavchistory.org